Top Ten Tuesday #1: Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!


Today’s issue: Books I’ve Read So Far in 2015

TTT 30 Juni(click the title to read my review)

1. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff: My emotion, my emotion! This book is freaking crazy. Half the year and I already know this will be my number one read in 2015. Or maybe EVER.

2. More Happy Than Not by Adam SilveraMy most favorite contemporary and LGBT book so far this year.

3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. MaasThanks Maas, I can finally bear the pain of waiting for Queen of Shadows.

4. Magonia by Maria Dahvana HeadleyFantastic and refreshing. I laughed, cried, and thrilled at the same time reading this.

5. A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab: I’m totally making the awesome many-sided jacket and live in my own Blue London where people who does magic for bad things die in an instant. (And also Mr. Kell will live with me here)

6. City of Savages by Lee Kelly: This is literally me and my sister in an post apocalyptic world. (I hope we never get to that world though)

7. Crimson Bound by Rosamund HodgeDark fairy tale retelling with a badass heroine. Yess!

8. An Ember in The Ashes by Sabaa TahirSecond book? Please, I’m so needing that.

9. Dream a Little Dream by Kerstin GierI need a door to Gier’s dream right now and pull out her amazing ideas of plotting a book. Oh wait. I need to learn German first.

10. Spelled by Betsy Schow: So fun to read. I’m literally laughing most of the time I flipped those pages.


There are my favorites so far this year. I post my favorite 2015 read which also published this year. Have you read those ten books above? What is your favorite read so far?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #1: Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015

  1. Gah, I want to read Illuminae so bad! I’ve heard a lot of great things about it. City of Savages has been on my TBR list for awhile but haven’t come around to it. Might do that now!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I will ~patiently~ have to wait for it’s release then. I usually don’t go from hyped books (and this one definitely is) but it looks and sounds so interesting.

        Like

  2. I can’t wait to read A Darker Shade of magic! I haven’t seen it in any of my local bookstores, the B&N a bit of a ways away didn’t even have it as far as I could see, but I guess I’ll get around to it eventually. Hopefully, especially since so many people love it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

