Top Ten Tuesday #2: Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!


Today’s issue: Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

TTT 0707

10. The Lord of The Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien
I haven’t watch the movie (I’ve watched The Hobbit though), so there’s a chance I’ll read this series.

9. Penryn and The End of Days by Susan Ee
I’ve heard so many good things about this and I really want to read this soon. Probably.

8. Gone by Michael Grant
I still need an encouragement to read this one.

7. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
There are so many mixed review about this book and I’m so curious to know where I stand. So, my plan is to have it out of TBR-ville by the end of this year.

6. The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan
Umm thank God I’ve read the first three books of Percy Jackson & The Olympians series. Otherwise, It will be those series here.

5. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin
Currently reading, guys.
DO NOT COMMENT THE SPOILER OR I’LL SUMMON MY MAGICAL POWER!

4. Graceling by Kristine Cashore
Migration to the read-ville by the end of this year. . . err . . I hope.

3. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
You think this is embarassing enough? Keep reading, guys.

2. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
This is why you DON’T watch the movie before reading the book. In my defense, I didn’t know that I was watching City of Bones until it was about 5 minutes before the movie starts.


AND HERE IS THE NUMBER ONE MOST EMBARASSING CITIZEN IN THE TBR-VILLE:

TTT 07071

1. Harry Potter Series by J. K. Rowling
Ups?

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2: Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

    • yes, I’m so excited about all those books above, especially Harry Potter. Thank God I’ve never watched any of the movies so the story is going to be a surprise for me. Fingers crossed I will like them as so many people did. 😀

      Like

  1. Ok, I’ve read Penryn and the End of the days,shatter Me and Daughter of Smoke and Bone,????? aaaand that’s it. Sooo I’m in the same boat as you cause I also didn’t read the famous TMI series either and of course the great “Harry potter” series too.That johnny depp pic really made me laugh out loud. Imagine the expression on their faces when you tell them that you didn’t read the HP series yet ha ha that’s why I kept it a secret cause I don’t want to end up like that in the pic with JD LOL!. 🙂

    Like

  2. I haven’t read HP as well xD welcome to the family. LOL. I just read Shatter Me and Angelfall. I wasn’t impressed by Shatter Me, but Angelfall by Susan Ee was awesome and I immediately bought the second book. Great list though! :)1
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

      • Aw, I didn’t see that one. The trailer for it made her look so stupid, and, as a fat woman, I don’t want to watch other fat women look stupid and masculine when such a portrayal is unfair. Ever notice how McCarthy frequently plays an aggressive masculine woman? They never let her be a WOMAN.

        Like

      • That’s a good question. I would love to see her in a movie where she is a bit more like the McCarthy I see on interviews. Of course, Hollywood isn’t know for making movies about real-life awesome people’s lives, just Hollywood-type awesome people.

        Like

  3. I’m a little horrified with your HP confession! :O But I hope you enjoy it when you get a chance. The world building is like no other. 🙂 And I’m just as guilty for not reading LotR. Another hyped book I actually haven’t read either is Narnia… Oh and Graceling! I remember really enjoying that one. Hope you get to that soon (but first HP)!

    Like

  4. Lol lol. This was so funny to read. But come on, read that Harry Potter and Game of Thrones and Heroes of Olympus. Don’t stack all the books together though because then the task will seem daunting.

    Like

  5. 10. Top tip buy or borrow as 3 separate volumes or you’ll never been able to read this in bed ; ) Still haven’t managed to read it all though…
    5. Also reading, starting with the 1st book. It is a bit odd reading a book where you have seen the series but I thought it would help me get my head round the names and places. Enjoying the experience.
    1. Helps if you have children to read this to. Started the 1st book with my little boy (now 23!). Intellectually undemanding and you do build up more affection for the written characters
    😀 TTS

    Like

Leave a Reply

