Making Up for Monday: One Book for a Long Trip

Making Up For Monday is a weekly meme hosted by An Avid Reader. The aim is to write a weekly post based on the given question.

This Week’s Question: If you could only take ONE book with you on a long, long trip, what would it be?


I would really like to answer this with a simple answer by saying I would bring my e-reader with me that has so many e-books inside, but let’s just twist my mind a little more.

In the last two months I have traveled a lot and I learned that I tend to read a book real slow while I’m on it, probably around one chapter in two days or more. I did want to read the books I brought, but I’m not the locking-myself-in-a-hotel-room traveler type and I really hate not to make use my time sightseeing or exploring places. I would rather walk by myself and get lost in the city than having to sit all day watching the view from the window. So, if I could only take one book with me I would take:

A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

I have read half the books right now and I think this book will be a good book for me while traveling because this book is very detailed and at certain times felt slow but also very intriguing. The best part it’s really huge that I could take my time and finish it without worrying I would ran out of reading material in that long trip, but it would also took some space in my backpack/suitcase. Well, that’s what mass market editions are for.


So, what book do you want to bring in a long long trip? Only one, my friend and no e-reader answers! XD

5 thoughts on “Making Up for Monday: One Book for a Long Trip

  1. Any of Donna Tartt’s novels! They’re all 500+ pages and such wonderful stories. I could read them over and over. The Secret History is my favourite.

    Like

Leave a Reply

