What Happened in July?

First of all, I want to thank my awesome follower that a few days ago The Book Venom reached a total of 200 followers. I’m so happy because this really means a lot to me. You are so amazing and I love you all so very much! I will try my best to keep this blog updated. Thank you thank you thank you XD

This is probably the latest ‘wrap-up’-ish post ever posted. But I feel like I need to tell you guys what happened to me the last few weeks that I didn’t got the time to post and reply comments.

In the past few weeks I haven’t read the total amount of books I was planning for. In fact, I only manage to finish two books which are Yes Please by Amy Poehler and A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin (and around a hundred pages of Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine). I know, this is quite embarrassing but here’s the story behind that.

At the end of June I started making a scrapbook that I would give to my boyfriend as a birthday gift and it took most of my free time. In between making the scrapbook, I started reading A Game of Thrones somewhere in the middle of July and before I could finish the book, I have to go on a scheduled road trip around a week that made my time span finishing this huge book got longer and longer. While reading the book, I also started watching the show and I got stuck with the awesomeness that I ended up marathon-ing the whole series until season 5 instead of reading books. With this show (and scrapbooking) in the way, I couldn’t really dive into any other book since the world in GoT has been strongly built in my head (no space for another). Long story short after finishing the whole seasons, I focused on making the scrapbook. I suffered a reading slump and a blogging slump after that. I’ve tried so hard to make a scheduled post but in the end I ran out of post that I have written before.

So, that’s why I haven’t got the time to post a review or reply comments. I’m very sorry and I will try my best to keep up the spirit of reading and blogging next time. Meanwhile, I have to find a way to get rid of this slump right away.

Leave a Reply

