2015 Wrap-Up & Statistic Survey

ss2015

Happy New Year, everyone! In 2015 I have read a total of 81 books out of my 80 books challenge. I’m so glad with the number, though in 2016 I will narrow it down to 50 since I will have a quite busy year with work. Well, since this is my first new year in blogging, I decided to post this 2015 Wrap Up post in survey which was originally created by Andi @ Andi’s ABC and Brittany @ The Book Addict’s Guide.

This survey is all about the facts and details behind what I read and not necessarily favorites and reflecting. These statistics are all the books that I read in 2015 (not books necessarily published in 2015).

Let’s get to it!

numberof

  • Number of books read…
    • Under 250 pages (not including novellas): 5 (Sight, Charlie and The Grandmothers, Fairest, The Last Vampire, Hidden in Lies)
    • Between 400-449 pages: 12
    • Between 450-499 pages: 4
    • Over 500 pages: 7
    • Over 1000 pages:  none (errr.. I’ll try harder though)
  • Number of…
    • Audiobooks: 1 (I haven’t finished Tyler Oakley’s Binge until now)
    • Re-reads: 1
    • DNFs (did not finish): 5
  • Number of books rated…
    • Five Stars: 6
    • One/Two Stars: 13
  • Number of books you read in one day: I tend to do this most of the time I read, and I can’t count since there were so many great books in 2015.
  • Number of books that made you cry: probably around five books
  • Number of 2016 books you have on pre-order: I haven’t pre order since I have received quite a lot of 2016 ARCs in my shelf right now. But there will be in a few days.. I guess.

bythebooks

  • Book read furthest away from home (vacation reads?): I traveled quite a lot this year, and the furthest away from home is Japan which I read The Young Elites by Marie Lu at that time.
  • Book that took you the longest to read: Winter by Marissa Meyer took me more than a month to finish. It wasn’t because of the book, I just got busier that month. In fact, that’s the only book I read that month.
  • Book that you personally connected with the most: Yes Please by Amy Poehler.
  • Book that made you love the villain: Shadow and Bone
    by Leigh Bardugo. Do I need to point how sexy the Darkling is?
  • Book you said you’d come back to but still haven’t picked up again: The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. I’m on it though! The first book I hold in 2016 is this one, so that’s an improvement.
  • Book you read waaaay before it’s publication date: I read a lot of ARCs this year, it’s probably between Illuminae by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff or Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard.
  • Book you read on your birthday: Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
  • Book with a character who shares your name: I don’t think there were one.
  • Book you weren’t entirely truthful about when rating (Fluff up any ratings? Rated even though you didn’t finish?): Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo. I gave it a three merely because of the Darkling.
  • Book you read in 2015 but already want to re-read: I’m not really into re-reading but Soundless, The Martian, or Spelled sounds good.
  • Book you borrowed from a friend a long time ago and still have: I didn’t borrow any book this year. But I still have Hai, Miiko! vol. 26 by Ono Eriko in my shelf which I borrowed somewhere in 2014.
  • Book you which you could go back and read for the first time again: A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin. Wouldn’t you like to experience the shock all over again? XD
  • Most books read by one author this year: I read all five books from the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead along with Soundless in the end of 2015, so a total of 6 books from her.

thisthat

  • Happiest & saddest: Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda (happy), More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera (sad)
  • Longest & shortest…
    • By page number: The Last Vampire by Chris Pike (176 pages), Winter by Marissa Meyer (824 pages)
    • By title: Sight by Juliet Madison (1 word, 5 letters), Alive by Scott Sigler (1 word, 5 letters), Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli (6 words, 27 letters)
    • From buying to reading: A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin have been in my shelf for quite some time until I read it this year. The shortest interval is for Dream a Little Dream by Kerstin Gier.
  • Best & worst…
    • Average rating on Goodreads: Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (4.64), The Cemetery Boys by Heather Brewer (3.25)
    • Books you read/your rating: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (5 stars), The Last Vampire by Chris Pike (2 stars)
    • Series enders: Since I only read 2 series enders, I don’t think I’ll answer this.
  • First & last…
    • Reads of 2015: The Young Elites by Marie Lu (first), The Danish Girl by David Ebershoff (last)
    • Books on your bookcase (1st book on the top left and last book on the bottom right): Across The Universe by Beth Revis (top left), Spring in London by Ilana Tan (bottom right).
  • Most disappointing & biggest pleasant surprise: Most dissapointing book was The Scorch Trials by James Dashner. It should have been a standalone. Biggest Surprise is Alive by Scott Sigler. I wasn’t expecting it to be THAT good!
  • Fandom you joined & one you abandoned: I’m joining the Illuminae fandom and abandoning The Maze Runner fandom.
  • Series you picked up & series you quit: I picked up A Game of Thrones (finally after all this years), and quitting The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo.
  • Most hyped & furthest under the radar that you read: Most-hyped is probably Winter, Illuminae, Queen of Shadows, An Ember in The Ashes, Percy Jackson Series, and Red Queen. Under the Radar is Sight by Juliet Madison.

grabbag

  • Book you read that is red: Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda
    by Becky Albertalli
  • Starts with X, Y, or Z: Beside The Young Elites, I have none.
  • Book you hugged when you finished it: Illuminae and More Happy Than Not
  • Book you wanted to throw across a room: A Game of Thrones (obviously)
  • Food you craved while/after reading a certain book: Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda really did a great job making me crave for OREO. Damn!
  • Book that became an instant go-to recommendation: So many, but The Young Elites by Marie Lu is really good.
  • Furthest out of your comfort zone: I am not really into historical genre, but since I’m about to watch the movie, I picked up The Danish Girl by David Ebershoff.
  • Read on a recommendation (that you may not have picked up yourself): November 9 by Collen Hoover. So many people recommended the author, I started with that book.
  • Forced yourself to finish: Any of my two stars book was a pain
  • Series or author’s works you binged (whether all at once or throughout the year): Between Kerstin Gier and Richelle Mead (Though I haven’t read Bloodlines series yet)
2 thoughts on “2015 Wrap-Up & Statistic Survey

Leave a Reply

