2016 Wrap Up & Statistics Survey

Statistics Survey

Happy New Year, everyone! In 2016 I have read a total of 33 books out of my 30 books challenge. I’m so glad with the number, and I’m planning to step my game up in 2016. This is my second post about a yearly Wrap Up post in survey which was originally created by Andi @ Andi’s ABCs and Brittany @ The Book Addict’s Guide.

This survey is all about the facts and details behind what I read and not necessarily favorites and reflecting. These statistics are all the books that I read in 2016 (not books necessarily published in 2016).

Let’s get to it!

numberof

  • Number of books read…
    • Under 250 pages (not including novellas): 4 (Hai, Miiko! vol 26; Hai, Miiko! vol. 28; Zenith; The BFG)
    • Between 400-449 pages: 4
    • Between 450-499 pages: 6
    • Over 500 pages: 3
    • Over 1000 pages:  none (I’m suck at this one!)
  • Number of…
    • Audiobooks: I did listen to one novella’s audio version
    • Re-reads: 1
    • DNFs (did not finish): none (I put one book on hold this year tho)
  • Number of books rated…
    • Five Stars: 8
    • One/Two Stars: 7
  • Number of books you read in one day: around 10
  • Number of books that made you cry: 1 book (sigh)
  • Number of 2016 books you have on pre-order: 3 books (Carve the Mark, Wires and Nerve: vol 1, The Dark Prophecy)

bythebooks

  • Book read furthest away from home (vacation reads?): This year I worked far from home and that is where most of my 2016 books have been read on.
  • Book that took you the longest to read: The BFG by Roald Dahl. In my defense, it is a children book so I didn’t need to rush it.
  • Book that you personally connected with the most: I don’t read much inspiring book this year since I have a huge slump happening 😦 the book that I choose for the category is My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand et al, merely because of the humor.
  • Book that made you love the villain: I want to answer this without giving away anything about the book, so I won’t explain why, but the book that made me love the villain is the first five books of Fever series by Karen Marie Moning. If you have read them then I’m sending you a wink 😉
  • Book you said you’d come back to but still haven’t picked up again: Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. Don’t know why but I just lost the mood to continue reading it.
  • Book you read waaaay before it’s publication date: I don’t read much ARCs this year, but I did read Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas before the publication date.
  • Book you read on your birthday: Alight by Scott Sigler
  • Book with a character who shares your name: none
  • Book you weren’t entirely truthful about when rating (Fluff up any ratings? Rated even though you didn’t finish?): This year I manage to be honest with all my review. Yippie!
  • Book you read in 2016 but already want to re-read: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas, Fever series by Karen Marie Moning
  • Book you borrowed from a friend a long time ago and still have: I didn’t borrow any book this year.
  • Book you which you could go back and read for the first time again: Fever series by Karen Marie Moning. For all of you who just started reading the book for the very first time, “I ENVY YOU!”
  • Most books read by one author this year: I read all five books of the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning along with one of her short story.

thisthat

  • Happiest & saddest: My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand et al (happy), Me Before You by Jojo Moyes (sad)
  • Longest & shortest…
    • By page number: Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings (63 pages), Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas (693 pages)
    • By title: Alight by Scott Sigler (1 word, 6 letters), Fallen by  Lauren Kate (1 word, 6 letters), Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings (1 word, 6 letters), Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (8 words, 35 letters)
    • From buying to reading: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling (I finally start reading the series yeay!). The shortest interval is for The Last Star by Rick Yancey.
  • Best & worst…
    • Average rating on Goodreads: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (4.74), The Last Star by Rick Yancey (3.65)
    • Books you read/your rating: Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning (5 stars), The Potion Diaries by Amy Alward (2 stars)
    • Series enders: I didn’t read much series enders this year.
  • First & last…
    • Reads of 2015: The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey (first), Halfway to the Grave by Jeaniene Frost (last)
    • Books on your bookcase (1st book on the top left and last book on the bottom right): Most of my books are being displayed in my ‘Book Christmas Tree‘. Nevertheless, the first book in my shelf is A Clash of Kings by Georhe R. R. Martin; last, The Good Luck of Right now by Matthew Quick.
  • Most disappointing & biggest pleasant surprise: Most dissapointing book was The Last Star by Rick Yancey. Biggest Surprise is Fever series by Karen Marie Moning. I was declining to read the series for years! I certainly regret not reading it earlier.
  • Fandom you joined & one you abandoned: I’m joining the Fever fandom and abandoning none.
  • Series you picked up & series you quit: I picked up And I Darken by Kiersten White as well as the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling, and quitting the Fever series. I know. I do love the series to the point of the fifth book, and I’m CERTAINLY going to stop just there.
  • Most hyped & furthest under the radar that you read: Most-hyped are Harry Potter series (obviously!), Fallen series, and Fever series . Under the Radar is Hai, Miiko! by Ono Eriko.

grabbag

  • Book you read that is red: Me Before you by Jojo Moyes
  • Starts with X, Y, or Z: Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings (Jackpot!)
  • Book you hugged when you finished it: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  • Book you wanted to throw across a room: Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning (that ending . . .)
  • Food you craved while/after reading a certain book: I did crave cupcake while reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.
  • Book that became an instant go-to recommendation: There are couple of them but I would recommend EVERYONE TO PICK UP FEVER SERIES RIGHT NOW!!!
  • Furthest out of your comfort zone: I picked so many Paranormal and Urban Fantasy this year when I didn’t really into it at the first place. But I’m doubting my taste right now . . .
  • Read on a recommendation (that you may not have picked up yourself): The Revenge Playbook by Rachael Allen.
  • Forced yourself to finish: Any of my two stars book.
  • Series or author’s works you binged (whether all at once or throughout the year): Karen Marie Moning’s Fever series and Lauren Kates Fallen series

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

